Yasir Shah Returns As Pakistan Announce Squad For Sri Lanka Tests | Cricket Holic.PK

Yasir Shah Returns as Pakistan Announce Squad for Sri Lanka Tests

Yasir Shah Returns as Pakistan Announce Squad for Sri Lanka Tests:

On 22nd June 2022, Pakistan announced their test squad for the tour of Sri Lanka. Pakistan will be playing 2 Tests in Sri Lanka in July 2022. Leg-Spinner Yasir Shah has been recalled to the Test Squad, while Sajid Khan has been axed.

Pakistan squad for Sri Lanka Tests:

Babar Azam (captain), Mohammad Rizwan (vice-captain, wicketkeeper), Abdullah Shafique, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper), Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood and Yasir Shah.

All-Rounder Salman Ali Agha was also added in the squad. Mohammad Nawaz has also returned in the side after missing out the Home Series against Australia due to an injury. The addition of Agha Salman gives Pakistan depth with the bat and an additional spin bowling option. Hasan Ali and Shaheen Shah Afridi will continue to lead the pace department, while they have Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah and Faheem Ashraf to support them.

Pakistan will play a three-day warm-up match (11-13 July). The first Test will begin from16 July at Galle, while the second Test will be played at Colombo from 24 July. Saqlain Mushtaq will continue as the head coach, with Shaun Tait being the bowling Coach and Mohammad Yousuf as the batting coach of Pakistan side.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.