Cricket Holic.PK

Here are the winners for Cricket Associations T20

Here are the winners for Cricket Associations T20
Here are the winners for Cricket Associations T20

Sindh have superseded the trophy for the Cricket Associations T20 (2nd XI National T20) tournament with a more commendatory net run rate than any other team.

The winners, alongside Southern Punjab, ended up with 8 each point and 4 wins out of 5 on the points table but the Orange jerseys, bagging better NRR, deserved the trophy way more than the rest of the five.

Although SP had a chance to conquer the Sindh-taken trophy after beating them on Monday by a huge margin of seven wickets, but they failed to improve their NRR in today’s encounter versus Balochistan.

After choosing to bat first, Balochistan could score 132 for eight on 160 balls. Mohammad Ibrahim Snr remained the top-scorer from their end with 48 off 36. His inning comprised of two fours and three sixes.

For Southern Punjab, Ali Majid and Kaleemullah Khan grasped two wickets each. In response, Hamayun Altaf’s victorious 52* off 44, strapped with four fours and two sixes guided Southern Punjab to a three-wicket win in the 18th over. Najeebullah Achakzai took three wickets, while Taj Wali ended up with two for 17 in four overs.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa v Northern

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa’s Kamran Ghulam, who earlier had also been limelight whilst breaking years old run-making record in the domestic circuit, one again contributed with a sparkling knock for his side to a five-wicket win over Northern.

Batting first, Northern scored 209 for seven. Mubashir Khan top-scored with a 45-ball 67, smacking five fours and three sixes. He looped a 64-run partnership for the third-wicket with Sarmad Hameed who tallied 51 off 32, strapped with six fours and two sixes.

For Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Mohammad Amir Khan and Mohammad Abbas Afridi picked two wickets individually.

KPK pursued the end mark in the 18th over on the back of an unbeaten knock from Ghulam who scored 80 off 46. The right-handed batsman went for eight fours and three sixes.

Kamran and Nabi Gul (61 off 33, five fours, four sixes) contributed 108 runs for the fourth wicket.

Here are the scorecard and point table

Also, read:

Pakistan Cricket devotees curse New Zealand on canceling tour

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *