The Lineup Is Set For World Cup 2023 | 8 Teams Qualified | Cricket Holic.PK

The Lineup is set for World Cup 2023 | 8 Teams Qualified

The Lineup is set for World Cup 2023 | 8 Teams Qualified:

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023, which will be held in India later this year has finally got its 8 qualified teams. After the first ODI between Bangladesh and Ireland was washed out today, South Africa automatically became the 8th team to qualify for the Mega event in India.

The other 7 teams include the India (hosts), England (defending champions), Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Afghanistan and Bangladesh. What’s more surprising is the fact that, two former champions, West Indies and Sri Lanka failed to directly qualify for the event and now they will have to play qualifiers first.

Now ten teams will compete in the qualifiers, and only 2 of them will go forward. These 10 teams include, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland, Oman, Nepal, USA, and UAE.

Many fans believe that it Sri Lanka and West Indies are favorite to qualify for the next round, however, it won’t be that easy. We already saw in the 2022 T20 World Cup that West Indies failed to make it to the main stage of the event. With the game now being spread far and wide, every team has equal chance to win. It would be quite embarrassing for West Indies if they do not go forward in the main round of World Cup 2023. They already failed to do that in 2022 T20 World Cup and now another nightmare awaits them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.