Cricket Holic.PK

Team Abu Dhabi and Delhi Bulls remains unbeaten in Abu Dhabi T10 2021

InShot 20211122 135034536 min
Photo Collage of Delhi Bulls and Team Abu Dhabi skippers . Photo : Abu Dhabi T10

Match 6 : Team Abu Dhabi vs Deccan Gladiators

Team Abu Dhabi defeated Deccan Gladiators by four wickets in match 6 of Abu Dhabi T10 on Saturday. Team Abu Dhabi needed 31 runs in the last two overs to win. Jamie Overton hit a six and a four off Andre Russell and scored 17 in the ninth over. Overton scored 9 runs off the first five balls of the last over and needed 5 runs off the last ball. Hamid Hassan could not get the last ball due to injury. Anwar Ali was given the responsibility to bowl the last ball. Danny Briggs smashed a last ball six to win a match for his side.

Hasaranga bowled brilliantly at the start of Team Abu Dhabi’s innings. He dismissed skipper Liam Livingstone, Colin Ingram, Chris Benjamin and Merchant de Lange, and Abu Dhabi could only manage 51 for 6 in 5.3 overs. After that, Overton and Briggs played well and led Abu Dhabi to victory.

Odean Smith played a key role for the Gladiators, hitting Merchant de Lange with two sixes and a four in the ninth over to take the Gladiators to 87/7. Smith’s quick innings of 34 off 11 balls helped his team reach a competitive score of 97/9 in 10 overs.

Brief Scores : Team Abu Dhabi 99/6 (Jamie Overton 33 *, Liam Livingstone 21, Wanindu Hasranga 4-12) Deccan Gladiators (Odean Smith 34, Wanindu Hasaranga 30, Fidel Edwards 2-10)Team Abu Dhabi defeated Deccan Gladiators by 4 wickets.

Match 7 : Delhi Bulls vs Chennai Braves

Captain Dwayne Bravo and Eoin Morgan cool and calm innings ensured that the Delhi Bulls walked off with a five-wicket victory in their Abu Dhabi T10 match against The Chennai Braves on Sunday. After being put into bat by the Delhi Bulls, The Chennai Braves put up 124/2 in their 10 overs. After the Delhi Bulls lost their top four batsmen cheaply, the experienced duo of Bravo (43 runs from 17 balls) and Morgan (26* runs from 12 balls) strung a partnership of 56 runs in 22 balls, which helped the Delhi Bulls chase down their target in 9.4 overs.

The Delhi Bulls suffered a huge blow when Munaf Patel removed Rilee Rossouw and Sherfane Rutherford in the second over. Roman Walker made matters worse when he dismissed Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Mohammad Hafeez in the fifth over. Thereafter, Captain Bravo got things moving with the Bulls as he smashed three boundaries off Dasun Shanaka’s bowling in the sixth over. Curtis Campher kept The Chennai Braves’ hopes alive when he removed Bravo in the ninth over. However, Morgan and Romario Shepherd scored 14 runs in the last over and closed out the game for the Delhi Bulls with two balls to spare.

Earlier, Bhanuka Rajapaksa played a blistering innings of 64* runs from 31 balls, laced with 6 fours and 4 sixes and helped The Chennai Braves post a high total on the board. Rajapaksa took on Mohammad Hafeez, smashing him for two boundaries and a six in the fourth over. The opening batters Rajapaksa and Mark Deyal produced some fantastic hits and recorded a partnership of 81 runs from 34 balls.

After losing Deyal and Dasun Shanaka in quick succession, Ravi Bopara joined the party as he smacked Fazalhaq Farooqi and Romario Shepherd for a boundary and a six in the ninth and tenth overs respectively. Bopara remained unbeaten on 19 runs from 11 balls as The Chennai Braves raised their score to 124/2 in their 10 overs.

Brief scores: Delhi Bulls 128/5 (Dwayne Bravo 43, Eoin Morgan 26*, Munaf Patel 2-20) beat The Chennai Braves 124/2 (Bhanuka Rajapaksa 64*, Mark Deyal 29, Romario Shepherd 1-16) by 5 wickets.

Match 8 : Bangla Tigers vs Northern Warriors

Bangla Tigers registered their first victory in the Abu Dhabi T10 after defeating Northern Warriors by 5 wickets on Sunday. After Captain Rovman Powell’s innings of 63 runs helped the Warriors post a total of 126/4, Will Jacks played a blistering innings of 57* runs from 22 balls to help the Tigers chase down their target in 9.1 overs.

Bangla Tigers were in dire straits when they lost five wickets for just 58 runs on the board. Will Jacks showed tremendous form when he smashed Samit Patel for two fours and a six in the second over, however, he kept losing partners at the other end until Benny Howell walked to the crease.

Howell made his intentions clear when he smacked Chris Jordan for two boundaries and a six in the seventh over. Jacks took the game completely away from the Warriors when he struck three boundaries and a six off Abhimanyu Mithun’s bowling in the eighth over. Jacks (57* from 22 balls) and Howell (35* from 11 balls) strung an unbeaten partnership of 72 runs in 29 balls to take the Tigers home with 5 balls to spare.

Earlier, the Bangla Tigers had the Northern Warriors on the mat after Gareth Delany was dismissed by Luke Wood in the first over and Kennar Lewis was bowled out by James Faulkner in the second over, leaving the Warriors at 13/2 in 1.2 overs. Moeen Ali got things going for the Northern Warriors as he struck Isuru Udana for two boundaries and Karim Janat for three boundaries in the third and fourth overs respectively. However, Ali’s stay at the crease was short-lived as he was bowled out by Janat for 24 runs from 12 balls in the fourth over itself.

Thereafter, Captain Rovman Powell took centre stage and smashed Benny Howell for a six and a four in the fifth over. He rode on the momentum and went on to play a blistering innings of 63 runs from 27 balls, laced with 4 boundaries and 6 sixes. Powell was ably supported by Samit Patel, who scored 21* runs from 13 balls and also strung a partnership of 80 runs from 35 balls with his skipper. Powell and Patel’s explosive batting catapulted the Warriors to a total of 126/4 in their 10 overs.

Brief scores: Bangla Tigers 130/5 (Will Jacks 57, Benny Howell 35, Umair Ali 1-9) beat Northern Warriors 126/4 (Rovman Powell 63, Moeen Ali 24, James Faulkner 1-18) by 5 wickets.

Read Also :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *