Cricket Holic.PK

PSL 7 Replacement Draft on Saturday | Details Revealed

PSL 7 Replacement Draft on Saturday | Details Revealed:

PSL 7 Draft will be held tomorrow evening through a virtual season. PCB has revealed details of the replacement draft. There are 14 cricketers, who are partially available for PSL 7 and are already picked in teams. These include; Chris Jordan (Karachi Kings, Platinum), Faisal Akram (Karachi Kings, Emerging), James Vince (Quetta Gladiators, Platinum), Jason Roy (Quetta Gladiators, Platinum), Liam Livingstone (Peshawar Zalmi, Platinum), Noor Ahmed (Quetta Gladiators, Supplementary), Odean Smith (Multan Sultans, Diamond), Phil Salt (Lahore Qalandars, Gold), Qasim Akram (Karachi Kings, Emerging), Reece Topley (Islamabad United, Silver), Rovman Powell (Multan Sultans, Silver), Saqib Mahmood (Peshawar Zalmi, Gold [Brand Ambassador]), Shepherd Romario (Karachi Kings, Supplementary), and Zeeshan Zamir (Islamabad United, Emerging). The local stars are partially available due to the U19 World Cup.

In order to cover-up for these players, the PCB has arranged the virtual replacement draft. Moreover, as Naveen-ul-Haq has withdrawn his name from PSL 7, so Quetta Gladiators will replace Naveen for the entire season. Following are the names of some of the players available for the replacement draft:


Ben Dunk, Fawad Ahmed, Chris Green (all Australia), Tymal Mills, David Willey, Dan Lawrence, Jamie Overton, Haseeb Hameed (all England), Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Hamish Bennett (New Zealand), Dane Vilas, Cameron Delport (both South Africa), Carlos Brathwaite, Shimron Hetmyer, Lendl Simmons, Johnson Charles and Dominic Drakes (all West Indies).


Ahmed Shehzad, Asad Shafiq, Awais Zia, Bilal Asif, Bilawal Bhatti, Ehsan Adil, Hammad Azam, Haris Sohail, Imam-ul-Haq, Imran Butt, Junaid Khan, Khurram Manzoor, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Irfan Sr, Mukhtar Ahmed, Musa Khan, Rahat Ali, Raza Hasan, Sahibzada Farhan, Saud Shakeel, Sohail Khan, Tabish Khan, Umar Amin, Usman Khan Shinwari, Usman Salahuddin, Waqas Maqsood, Yasir Shah and Zahid Mahmood.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *