PCB Annual Awards 2021 Results | Jury Revealed | Cricket Holic.PK

PCB Annual Awards 2021 Results | Jury Revealed

PCB Annual Awards 2021 Results | Jury Revealed:

PCB Annual Awards 2021 Ceremony happened on 6th January 2022. The ceremony included a number of awards. Shaheen Shah Afridi received the first Award for Most Impactful Performance of the Year. This award was given to Shaheen for his outstanding performance against India in the World T20 2021, in Pakistan’s first World Cup victory over India.

Mohammad Wasim Jnr was named emerging player of the year. Throughout the year, he performed admirably in both domestic and international cricket. Meanwhile, the Pakistan Cricket Team’s captain, Babar Azam, was named the best ODI player of the year. This year, Babar Azam set a new career high for an individual score in ODIs, against England. He scored 405 runs in 6 One-Day Internationals this year, averaging 67.50.

Nida Dar won the award for Women’s Cricketer of the Year. This year, she scored over 450 international runs for Pakistan. In 2021, she also took 13 International Wickets. With 41 wickets in nine Test matches this year, Hasan Ali was named Test Cricketer of the Year.

The most predictable award was T20I Cricketer of the Year, which was won by Mr. Consistent, Mohammad Rizwan. Rizwan scored 1326 runs in 2021 thanks to his uncanny consistency. Sahibzada Farhan was named the winner of the Domestic Cricketer of the Year award. Last year, he scored 1869 runs in the Pakistan Cup, National T20 Cup, and Quaid-e-Azam Trophy.

The night’s most important award was for Most Valuable Player of the Year, which went to Mohammad Rizwan. Rizwan scored 455 Test Runs, 134 ODI Runs, and 1326 T20I Runs in 2021. Rizwan received a lot of love from his fans throughout the year, and he ended it with the most prestigious award in the PCB Annual Awards 2021.

In other awards, Asif Yaqoob was named best umpire of the year, while Spirit of cricket award was given to Pakistan Team visiting the Namibian dressing room after defeating them in World T20 2021. The Jury for these awards was revealed to be an independent panel which included some retired cricketers, broadcasters and media-persons.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.