Cricket Holic.PK

PCB announces squad for SA, ZIM tour: Are fans happy?

PCB announces squad for SA, ZIM tour: Are fans happy?
PCB announces squad for SA, ZIM tour: Are fans happy? Image: PCB

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced the Pakistan squad for Zimbabwe and South Africa tours today in a press conference. Mohammad Wasim, the chief selector of the national board, justified every selection in his statements.

Fans are continuing to make critical issues on the selection agenda. Upon analyzing, they see that Mohammad Hafeez has been added to the T20I squad but dropped from the ODI squad.

Other than that, Imad Wasim’s absence from all three formats is severely missed. People tend to comment on Shadab Khan’s selection who has been underperforming since the last few games. PCB believes he is a match-winner and will be crucial for further triumphs.

Many present their opinion that Zahid Mehmood should have been included in the T20I squad as he picked three wickets on his debut. Other than that, others are not much happy for Sharjeel Khan who was involved in a fixing scandal in 2017.

People also question dropping Shoaib Malik and Kamran Ghulam. Ghulam surpassed the year-old record in the recently held domestic event. On behalf of that, he was included in the Test squad against NZ but did not play any match. The fans query on his elimination without giving him a try in internationals.

PCB announces squad for SA, ZIM tour: Are fans happy?

Here are the squads:

T20I squad: Asif Ali, Babar Azam, Danish Aziz, Haider Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Sharjeel Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Waseem (jnr), Shadab Khan, Usman Qadir, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Arshad Iqbal, Mohammad Hasnain, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf

ODI squad: Abdullah Shafiq, Babar Azam, Danish Aziz, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Imam ul Haq, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Wasim (jnr), Shadab Khan, Mohammad Rizwan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Hasnain, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Qadir

Test squad: Abdullah Shafiq, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Fawad Alam, Imran Butt, Salman Ali Agha, Saud Shakeel, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Shahnawaz Dahani, Tabish Khan, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Zahid Mehmood

Here are the mixed reactions:

Also, see:

No PSL 6 match in Lahore as PCB announces Karachi as โ€˜entire hostโ€™


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *