Cricket Holic.PK

Lanka Premier League 2021 Schedule | LPL 2021

Lanka Premier League 2021 Schedule | LPL 2021

The Lanka Premier League 2021 will begin on December 5, 2021, at the RPICS in Colombo, with the first game between Galle and Jaffna scheduled to begin at 07.30 PM.

The first round of the tournament, which will consist of 20 games, will be held at the RPICS in Colombo before moving on to the MRICS in Hambantota for the final round games. The league will feature top domestic and international stars. This league will be consisting of 24 matches. The tournament will be played on a double Round Robin format.

The final of the event will be played on 23rd December 2021 while 24th December will be the reserve day for the final.

IMG 20211013 WA0017
Complete schedule of the Lanka Premier League 2021. Image Courtesy: Sri Lanka Cricket

According to reports over 600 players have registered for the draft of 2021 Lanka Premier League. The likes of Christopher Henry Gayle, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik and Andre Russell have registered for the drafts. The draft of the event will take place on October 29th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *