Cricket Holic.PK

Kashmir Premier League 2021 complete squads for all teams

  • 31
Kashmir Premier League 2021 complete squads for all teams
Kashmir Premier League 2021 complete squads for all teams. Image: KPl20

The inaugural edition of the Kashmir Premier League 2021 (KPL 2021) is just a month away. The Kashmiri and Pakistani fans are equally excited to welcome the tournament promoting sporting community, rendering a quality terrace to the young cricket talent of AJK showcasing their abilities to the globe, and strengthening regional cricket with national and international stakeholders having a platform to invest.

Keeping the aims and goals in the cerebrum, the league advances onward with the drafting process of the inaugural edition of the event to run in Muzaffarabad from 6th to 16th August.

The contest has already been down and dusted with the draft that took place on 3rd July. Ahead of the first release, the six teams, Overseas Warriors, Mirpur Royals, Muzaffarabad Tigers, Kotli Lions, Rawalkot Hawks, and Bagh Stallions have confirmed their playing squads choosing from the list as per the given draft order. See the image below to know the pick order and teams’ selections accordingly:

WhatsApp Image 2021 07 04 at 2.12.26 PM
Image: KPL

Here are the complete squads for KPL 2021 six franchises along with their categories:

Bagh Stallions:

Icon player: Shadab Khan

Overseas category: Phil Mustard

Platinum category: Shan Masood

Diamond category: Umaid Asif, Iftikhar Ahmed

Gold category: Rohail Nazir, Mohammad Ilyas,

Silver category: Zeeshan Malik, Mohammad Imran, Usman Mughal

Emerging category: Zeeshan Zameer, Furqan Shafiq, Safyan Moqeem, Mohammad Junaid, Amir Sohail

Kotli Lions:

Icon player: Fakhar Zaman

Overseas category: Monty Panesar

Platinum category: Kamran Akmal

Diamond category: Asif Ali, Usman Qadir

Gold category: Imran Khan, Akif Javed

Silver category: Junaid Ali, Khalid Usman, Irfanullah Shah

Emerging category: Hasan Raza, Yasir Jan, Abdul Rehman, Syed Hashim Ali, Abdullah Syed

Muzaffarabad Tigers:

Icon player: Mohammad Hafeez

Overseas category: Tillakaratne Dilshan

Platinum category: Sohail Tanveer

Diamond category: Sohaib Maqsood, Mohammad Wasim

Gold category: Arshad Iqbal, Zeeshan Ashraf

Silver category: Sohail Akhtar, Anwar Ali, Usama Mir

Emerging category: Arsalan Arif, Tahir Hussain, Inzmam ul Haq, Taimoor Sultan, Usman Arshad

Overseas Warriors:

Icon player: Imad Wasim

Overseas category: Herschelle Gibbs

Platinum category: Haider Ali

Diamond category: Azam Khan, Sohail Khan

Gold category: Mohammad Musa, Haris Sohail

Silver category: Abbas Afridi, Qasim Akram, Hammad Azam

Emerging category: Uthman Ali Khan, Rashid Naseer, Naveed Ahmed, Waleed Ahmed, M Raza ul Mustafa

Rawalakot Hawks:

Icon player: Shahid Afridi

Overseas category: Matt Prior

Platinum category: Mohammad Hasnain

Diamond category: Husain Talat, Ahmed Shehzad

Gold category: Danish Aziz, Waqas Maqsood

Silver category: Zafar Gohar, Bismillah Khan, Imran Randhawa

Emerging category: Kashir Ali, Faisal Altaf, Zaman Khan, Samiullah Afridi, Shahid Ilyas

Mirpur Royals:

Icon player: Shoaib Malik

Overseas category: Owais Shah

Platinum category: Sharjeel Khan

Diamond category: Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Irfan

Gold category: Salman Irshad, Amad Butt

Silver category: Mukhtar Ahmed, Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Ikhlaq

Emerging category: Shadab Majeed, Daniyal Allah Ditta, Mohammad Taha, Ibtesam ul Haq, Ammad Alam

Also, see:

Kashmir Premier League 2021 silver category: A chance for Kashmiri cricketers to gain limelight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *