Cricket Holic.PK

Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi Match details, Preview, Prediction

Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi Match details, Preview, Prediction
Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi Match details, Preview, Prediction

Tonight’s doubleheader will be the match 24th of the Pakistan Super League (PSL 6) and will lock horns between the Karachi Kings and Peshawar Zalmi. The game will begin at night at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium that is the full-time venue for the remainder of the extravaganza.

Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi Match details, Preview, Prediction

Match details:

Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi, match 24

Match day: Tuesday

Match Time: 11:00 PM PST, 10:00 PM GMT (local)

Venue: Abu Dhabi, Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium

Pitch and weather report:


In Abu Dhabi, the batsmen and the bowlers are usually equally favored. But what is being analyzed currently from the regular PSL matches, the team that plays best will be the winner.


  • The winds will blow around 7-8 km/h
  • The humidity is expected to be 65-66%
  • As the second match of tonight’s doubleheader will begin at 10:00 PM local, the temperature is supposed to be around 33 degrees celsius and eventually to drop down with the passing hours.

Match Preview:

Zalmi have won four out of eight encounters yet. Despite losing the last contest, they seem pretty confident ahead of the remaining matches. However, they may suffer some serious blows as three of their key players will be heading to their respective realms.

On the other hand, the Kings are yet to maintain their momentum in the Karachi leg. Playing two games in the Abu Dhabi leg, the Kings have accomplished none and will be dynamic towards tonight’s triumph. If they succumb, they may need to grapple with the Sultans as both teams will be in a tough competition to get qualified for the playoffs.

Predicted playing XI:

KK: Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Martin Guptill, Chadwick Walton, Najibullah Zardan, Thisara Parera, Imad Wasim, Qasim Akram, Mohammad Amir, Arshad Iqbal, Waqas Maqsood

PZ: Kamran Akmal, Imam ul Haq Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, Rovman Powell, Sherfane Rutherford, Mohammad Imran, Mohammad Irfan, Umaid Asif, Wahab Riaz


Karachi Kings: Babar Azam, Martin Guptill, Najibullah Zardan, Mohammad Haris, Imad Wasim, Aamer Yamin, Sharjeel Khan, Zeeshan Malik, Danish Aziz, Qasim Akram, Mohammad Amir, Arshad Iqbal, Mohammad Ilyas, Noor Ahmed, Waqas Maqsood, Thisara Parera, Chadwick Walton, Abbas Afridi

Peshawar Zalmi: Hazratullah Zazai, Haider Ali, David Miller (NA), Rovman Powell, Imam ul Haq, Sherfane Rutherford, Amad Butt, Fabian Allen (NA), Mohammad Imran, Fidel Edwards (NA), Mohammad Amir Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Waqar Salamkheil, Wahab Riaz, Shoaib Malik, Bismillah Khan, Umaid Asif, Abrar Ahmed, Kamran Akmal

Predicted winner:

Karachi Kings

Also, see:

Why IPL attracts more first-class players than PSL? Tells Wasim Khan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *